New Tea Towel Designs

It has been sometime since I posted anything. My excuses listed below.

  1. bought a house
  2. started working a new job
  3. freelance work landed on my plate
  4. traveled

Thankfully, my life does not depend on blog posts. However, I was finally able to get my tea towels back out and make some new designs and write a post about them.

Etsy shops tend to do well when items can be personalized – baby and wedding items tend to be the top sellers. After some research and trial and error, I found a way to create customized designs in Adobe Illustrator and transfer them to a tea towel. These products actually turned out great (in my opinion) and took half the time of my hand-painted towels (which are still fun to make too :)).

These tea towels are perfect for wedding gifts or friend gifts for a special occasion. In addition to being great for drying glass, check out this creative list, from apartment therapy for ideas on tea towel usage.

Head on over to Machten to take a look!

Leave a Reply

